Skip to Content

The Tidelands Health Newsroom

Published on October 12, 2010

Frank, Archambeau Named Chiefs of Staff at Georgetown Memorial Hospital, Waccamaw Community Hospital

Tuesday, October 12, 2010

Georgetown, SC Dr. Walter L. Frank and Dr. E. Victor Archambeau have been named the Chiefs of Staff at Georgetown Memorial Hospital and Waccamaw Community Hospital, respectively, for fiscal year 2011.

Dr. Victor M. Diaz-Gonzalez will serve as GMH’s Vice-Chief of Staff with Dr. H. Grady Adkins as Secretary/Treasurer. Dr. Alex V. Duvall has been named GMH Chief of Family Medicine while Dr. Scott A. Coradi is GMH Chief of Hospital-Based Department. Dr. Darren E.  Mullins will serve as GMH Chief of Medicine and Dr. J. McCrea Ewart will be GMH Chief of Surgery.

Dr. Mitchell L. Devlin is WCH Vice-Chief of Staff while Dr. John J. Manning will serve as WCH Secretary/Treasurer. Dr. Lawrence “Casey” Mann has been named Chief of Family Medicine. Dr. Steven B. Vallery is serving as WCH’s Chief of Hospital-Based Department. Dr. Donald E. Goodin has been tabbed as WCH Chief of Medicine with Dr. Edward J.  Mikol serving as WCH Chief of Surgery. 


Tidelands Health is the largest health care provider in Georgetown, Horry and Williamsburg counties. With three hospitals and more than 50 outpatient locations that stretch from Andrews to North Myrtle Beach, Tidelands Health is helping people across the Tidelands region live better lives through better health.