Skip to Content

The Tidelands Health Newsroom

Published on November 04, 2014

Free sign-up assistance for Health Insurance Marketplace

Tuesday, November 04, 2014

Georgetown Hospital System is holding free enrollment fairs in November and December for area residents to get answers to questions or assistance enrolling in the Health Insurance Marketplace.

Open enrollment for the Health Insurance Marketplace is scheduled for Nov. 15-Dec. 31, and the first enrollment fair is set for Nov. 18 from 8 a.m.-5 p.m. in the Waccamaw Community Hospital lobby. The last fair will take place Tuesday, Dec. 30, at Waccamaw.

Certified application counselors will be on hand at all fairs. You can also call the Health Insurance Marketplace call center at 1.800.726.8774 24 hours a day or visit healthcare.gov. Individuals who enroll by Dec. 15 can have coverage as early as Jan. 1.

The complete schedule is below:

Tuesday, Nov. 18, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Waccamaw Community Hospital lobby

Thursday, Nov. 20, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Georgetown Memorial Hospital lobby area

Tuesday, Dec. 2, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Waccamaw Community Hospital

Thursday, Dec. 4, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Georgetown Memorial Hospital

Tuesday, Dec. 9, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Waccamaw Community Hospital

Thursday, Dec. 11, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Georgetown Memorial Hospital

Tuesday, Dec. 16, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Waccamaw Community Hospital

Thursday, Dec. 18, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Georgetown Memorial Hospital

Monday, Dec. 29, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Georgetown Memorial Hospital

Tuesday, Dec. 30, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Waccamaw Community Hospital

____________________________________

Tidelands Health is the largest health care provider in Georgetown and Horry counties. With three hospitals and nearly 50 outpatient locations that stretch from Andrews to North Myrtle Beach, Tidelands Health is improving lives across the Tidelands region.